Signing in with Apple ID allows you to login and purchase pay-per-view broadcasts with your Apple ID account. You can also manage your accounts and purchases under other accounts, that share your Apple ID email address, via this method. 


TABLE OF CONTENTS


Signing In

When logging into a broadcast, you will select the Apple ID option. 



You will then be prompted to login to your Apple ID account with your login credentials. Apple ID will likely ask you to do their two-step authentication, which may require another device. 



You will be prompted to either "Share My Email" or "Hide My Email". We strongly suggest to share your email, this way, any other accounts you use on our system, a generic, Facebook, or Google account, that share the same email address as your Apple ID can be managed with this login. 



Once you are logged in, you can continue through the login process and either view the broadcast or submit payment information. 


Linking any other Accounts

In order to manage purchases on other accounts via your Apple ID login, two things must be done.

  • They must share the same email address as your Apple ID
  • You must verify your BlueFrame account 


In order to verify your account. You can verify directly within the purchasing area by clicking on Verify email in the upper right hand corner of the screen. 



You can also verify it by logging into your BlueFrame account at the following website: https://vcloud.blueframetech.com/me/login



Going through either of those links will send a email to your email address that will ask you to verify your email. 



Once your email is verified you can manage your other purchases via your Apple ID login. 


Unhiding your Email

If you choose to hide your email, you will be unable to link your account. If you wish to undo this process in order to link your account, here is how. 


Navigate to Apple's ID website in order to access your account settings: Apple ID Sign In Website

Navigate down to Security and then Apps & Websites Using Apple ID and select Manage



Once you select Manage, you will be met with all the sites and apps currently using your Apple ID. We will be listed as BlueFrame Technology, select us.



On the BlueFrame Technology page, you will then see what information was provided to us. You will then navigate down to Stop Using Apple ID. Select this option. 



With your Apple ID, no longer being used as a login with us, you will navigate back to a broadcast and attempt to sign in with your Apple ID. When you are met with the options to share or hide your email, this time, select Share My Email. 



You are now sharing your email with us and it can be linked to other BlueFrame accounts. 


If you have any additional questions, contact our support team by calling (859) 215-7979 or clicking 'New Support Ticket' at the top of this page.